Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Occupations??, What do you do??
Heather
  Posted: May 15 2003, 05:41 AM
Quote Post

So nice to be back :)

Group: Members
Member No.: 134

Hey everyone!!! Just wondering what we all do with our days?? I know there are some SAHM here...and I would so love to be where you are!!!

I am a Respiratory Therapist...I can pretty much work in any medical setting...where I am needed. BUT I work in a hospital. I work mainly with patients with respiratory disorders. Ranging from premature infants all the way up to the oldest adult wink.gif I work in all types of settings including emergency. I work 2 nights a week (12 hour shifts). It is a tough job, I am constantly on my feet, emotionally it can take a toll as I see many patients become very sick and some die. And added stress from working nights.

I would like to some day be a SAHM or WAHM or perhaps own my own business someday...I am thinking of opening an EBay business of selling the clothes that I make...and maybe even expand that...we will see how things go..hopefully soon!! If not I would like to go back to school and learn about Web/graphic design....

Okay I know I talked your ears off...sorry!!!

--------------------
Heather

PMAOL
booey2
Posted: May 15 2003, 05:44 AM
Quote Post

Platinum Member

Member No.: 101