Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Girls can be evil.
christinecooD
Posted: Nov 3 2006, 12:38 PM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 5,601

I'm not just a parent of a teenager, im a teacher of about 200 teenage girls. I see them everyday, and my own in one of the classes.

I see girls be evil to eachother, worse than anything me and my friends ever did. Today I taught 5 classes, in four of the someone cried, and my own daughter came to me crying at the end of the day. I'm at wits end dealing wiht this. There is no way soemone can teach a class with all the tears, or the nasty comments being thrown around the room.

I do my best to stay out of the personal business, becuae I dont want the child who is being made fun of, or talked about, to feel worse, but I do call it at a stop when I cna clearly hear the whole conversation.

Any advice to end this nastinest in my classroom? Or any advice to say to my own child who is suffering the cliques, and that nasty stuff? I know we have all been there at one time, what can you say to a upset 15 year old, that somehow makes things a little better?
PMEmail Poster
gr33n3y3z
Posted: Nov 3 2006, 01:31 PM
Quote Post

Doin Good :~

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 822

My older daughter she is in 12th grade and its even going on there
Its a no win thing
this started back in grade school with her and it just never ended and you tell the school and they say I will find out what is going on and what not and nothing ever gets resolved.