Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Another low supply question, sorry!
Cal&Camsmom
Posted: Nov 7 2003, 11:22 PM
Quote Post

Bronze Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 53

I posted earlier this week about my milk seeming to change. It seemed that my milk was going away. I tried Fenugreek & started eating & drinking a lot of water, I have bronchitis & wasn't eating as much. There hasn't been a change & I've been on Fenugreek for 4 days now. I know that sometimes it doesn't work on everyone, but I was wondering what I should do next, or if everything is normal. I still have yet to try oatmeal, I'm going to get some tomorrow.

This is my first time bfeeding. My dd is 8 months today & I have always bfed her, no bottle after the first month. She never liked them. So, I'm not sure if this is a normal thing where all of a sudden you don't feel letdown & your bbs are soft again & aren't as heavy. Does this happen? & it's just normal? I am getting milk to her, & I do see a tiny bit of a change I guess from the Fenugreek. But this is the first time in the whole 8 mos. that I've felt this.

Anyway, sorry for rambling. I'm new at this! tongue.gif

Jenn smile.gif

--------------------
Mom to 3 kids, including a pre-teen, a preschooler & a toddler! Also, a puppy, a cat & a bird

Wife to a WONDERFUL husband :)

"I dream of giving birth to a child who will ask 'Mother, what was war?' -Eve Merriam"

Photobucket
PMEmail Poster
paradisemommy
Posted: Nov 8 2003, 12:54 AM
Quote Post

Brother/Sister Love :)

Member No.: 142