Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> New to the World of Single Mom
manda_nae_nae
Posted: Aug 10 2009, 06:15 AM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 22,696

I am fairly new to this. I have 4 children, and am pursuing a divorce from their father. He moved out a month ago today, leaving me with the primary residence and then kids.
My concern right now, is I don't like the neighborhood he moved to. Very trashy. The best word to describe it is ghetto. But he grew up there and knows a lot of the people there, and he wants to take my kids there to stay with him overnight!! I don't want my children staying there, even for 1 night. What do I do? He won't go stay at his mom's house with the kids.
And he'll only take 2 at a time. Next weekend, he wants to take the 2 oldest to a local place like Chuck E Cheese called Adventure Kingdom. His excuse is that only 2 will fit in his truck at a time. When I mentioned, that I could take all 4 to him in the van, he shot that idea down, saying that that would be a lot of driving for me to go home and then come back a couple of hours later. Like I couldn't find something to do in the area for a couple of hours!

Anyway, my divorce papers have been sent to the courthouse for the judge to sign and that's all I know. This lawyer is nice and all, and he seems to be going after Micah for all he's got for me and my kids, but his office does NOT like to call me back when they say they will. GRRRR~~ So I don't know if he's been served the papers or not, he hasn't said. The lawyer's office said they'd call me BEFORE they were served and I haven't heard from them. I called last Friday and they had no clue and said they'd call me back and I have'nt heard anything from them yet.