Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Another newbie here! And advice requested..., new member intro and advice request
blooms21ca
Posted: Mar 13 2006, 09:39 PM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,423

Hi! I am Karen, and my sister Lisa had a baby, Lana, on December 6, 2005. I am helping her look for a message board for community and advice. (My youngest is 3 and I forget all the baby details already!)
Anyway, I wanted to say hello and introduce myself and then ask a couple of things for her. She may join you herself someday...
1. I have two sons, Micah (6) and Jonah (3). I am a stay at home mom who tutors high school math (used to be a math teacher). I love to dance, read (belong to two book clubs), and spend time with my family. My husband is a rabbi so we are often busy with temple commitments.
2. Does anyone's baby still have cradle cap? Lana still has it and my sister Lisa hasn't yet tried the Selson Blue but has used baby oil and was wondering if anyone else had any other tips.
3. Unexplained crying. Lana has been a great and easy baby so far but on Friday night and Saturday evening had lengthy unexplained crying fits. For the first time ever, Lisa couldn't calm her down and couldn't figure out what was wrong. What do you think? We have some theories -- overstimulation, tummy distress, etc. but no clear ideas. Thoughts and ideas for comforting would be appreciated.
Thank you in advance for reading and I look forward to "meeting" you.
Karen, Mommy to Micah (6) and Jonah(3) and Aunt to Lana (12/6/05)
PMEmail Poster
1lilpeanut2love
Posted: Mar 13 2006, 09:44 PM
Quote Post

Lot of candles for Spencer! Praying he gets better soon!

Member No.: 3,094