Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Single and frustrated
Nikki101
Posted: May 31 2005, 06:26 AM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,946

Hello everyone,

I am new at this so I don't know if I am doing this right or not but I am a single mother of a 3.5 yr old and up until now I thought i was doing okay but now I am not sure.

Looking to touch base with some other parents and see what there ideas and tactics are for surviving.

Nikki

--------------------
Nikki
PMEmail PosterYahooMSN
Jamielou
Posted: May 31 2005, 06:50 AM
Quote Post

~ laney bug ~

Member No.: 1,829

Hi wavey.gif , my name is Jamie I have a 14 month old and an 8 year old. I was a single parent for 4 years with carley so i know how frustrating it can be...Hope you like it here. tongue.gif

--------------------
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
PMEmail Poster
Nikki101
Posted: May 31 2005, 07:13 AM
Quote Post

thank you,

I am sure I will. Did you find it hard being a single parent and dating? This is the dilema I am in now...lol not sure if I want to do this and how can you take time for yourself to do that???

wacko.gif

Nikki

Attached Image
Attached Image

--------------------
Nikki
PMEmail PosterYahooMSN

Jamielou
Posted: May 31 2005, 07:26 AM
Quote Post

~ laney bug ~

Awww she is cute i wanted carley to do gym but it was to far of a drive for us. Yes it was hard to date. My ex-husband would get carley every other weekend so i did have time for myself then that is when i would do things with friends date or anything like that. It was nice sometimes i would just sit around and read all day and not even turn the t.v. on. Do you have family around to help you? tongue.gif

--------------------
user posted image