Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> husband going to iraq
armymum19
Posted: Jul 26 2005, 12:05 PM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,270

hey everyone... im new to this whole message board thing... not to mention the being pregnant thing. im 20 yrs old, just recently married... and found out im preggs with our first child, due in march.

my husband and i are both in the army and he is getting ready to deploy to iraq. therefore, im going to have to go through this whole thing alone.

i just want to know what to expect, what to worry about, things that help with all-day sickness (ive found that there is NO such thing as just "morning"sickness) laugh.gif any advice will help.

well, i will post later. thanx in advance mummies.

--------------------
baby Awaiting Jacen Scott.
PMEmail Poster
Sarah&Mackenzie
Posted: Jul 26 2005, 12:30 PM
Quote Post

Gold Member

Member No.: 1,956

I had "ANYTIME" sickness too when I was pg!! puke.gif There wasn't really anything I did for it, just let it run its course so to speak. I am so sorry that your DH is going to Iraq, I will pray for your family and have a Happy and Healthy 9 Months!!! baby.gif Oh, and WELCOME welcome.gif

--------------------
Photobucket
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahoo
jacobsmama
Posted: Jul 26 2005, 01:28 PM
Quote Post

KRISTI :)

Member No.: 2,060

Sorry to hear about hubby going to Iraq but I know you will get through all of this. He will have a wonderful family to come home to. I had morning sickness whole preg all time too. your doc can give your rx to help with that so you can function. Also you can try B12 and dramamine OTC. I'm a nurse at OBGYN dont know if that stuff works but they are just options I know about good luck. rolleyes.gif