Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> hi im new here, streach and sweep induction
scattytart
Posted: Jan 4 2006, 10:11 AM
Quote Post

Unregistered

hi this is my first time on this forum i am 5 days over due nearly 42 weeks pregnant my midwife has advised me to be induced on friday the 6th of january, this is my first baby so i have never heared of streach and sweep, could someone plz tell me what they do what it fells like, i would also like to here of other peoples experiences with this form of induction, and what chance will i have of going into labour and be holding my baby. biggrin.gif
CantWait
Posted: Jan 4 2006, 12:28 PM
Quote Post

Diamond Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 28

From what I understand the S&S is the same as striping your membranes. It's slightly uncomfortable, but helps to get labor started naturally.

Good Luck, Welcome, and Congratulations thumb.gif

Sorry forgot to add, that when I had my membranes striped, I went into hard labor that night and had my baby early the next morning.

Have you started to have any labor pains yet?

This post has been edited by CantWait on Jan 4 2006, 12:30 PM

--------------------
~Marie, mom to Robbie, 15 and Anthony, 7 and our newest addition, Mia Eliana~

user posted image

~*~I promise to forget you not, my angels in heaven being watched by our fallen heroes, Dec 23 08, April 1 09, & May 18 09~*~

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
PMEmail Poster
My3LilMonkeys
Posted: Jan 4 2006, 04:30 PM
Quote Post

Platinum Member

Member No.: 2,419