Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Pages: (2) [1] 2  ( Go to first unread post )
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Jeanie's Starting Over Journal
mammag
Posted: May 26 2006, 11:16 AM
Quote Post

Platinum Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,050

Well, this is it....things have got to change. I am starting this in hopes that it will be that bit of motivation that I need to get off my biscuits and get my body back.

I'll start out with my starting info....

5'3" 126.5 lbs.

Not horribly fat but not the body I think I'm going to see each time I look in the mirror. You see, I've been working out since 1990. I've read so many books and magazines. I know the right things to do....what to eat, exercises I should be doing, etc......the problem is, I'm not doing them.

My first problem is I'm an emotional eater...sad=eat, excited=eat, bored=eat. I've just been down lately so I have been eating even more. Nothing major going on, no troubles, just in a slight depression that makes me feel like doing nothing. I've been slacking on fitness, housework, teaching....so that is all going to change as well but this is for my fitness record.

The first thing I'm going to change is......NO SODA! EEK! unsure.gif blink.gif I think the whole family is addicted to it. I've been feeling bad watching that show "Honey we're killing the kids" because I know they drink too much of it now and I do also. I informed them today and their reaction was much the same as mine is internally. I'm actually having a lot of anxiety of this...Isn't that insane??