Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Pages: (3) [1] 2 3  ( Go to first unread post )
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Daughter Suspended, help with my daughter
LonelyDadTo2
Posted: Mar 20 2006, 03:35 PM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,453

Hi, I'm new here. I have a problem with my daughter. She is in the 8th grade. The other day I was called into her school. That's when they informed me that my daughter, Jess, is suspended for 3 weeks. She was attempting suicide in the girls bathroom and she also had marijuana. Now, I am a single dad because my wife had died when my youngest daughter Sam (5 y/o) was born. I don't know what to do. This has never happened to me before and I am new to all of this. Please give me some advice on what to do for my daughter. Thanks in advanced.

This post has been edited by LonelyDadTo2 on Mar 20 2006, 03:36 PM
PMEmail Poster
gr33n3y3z
Posted: Mar 20 2006, 03:45 PM
Quote Post

Doin Good :~

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 822

I think your daughter is crying out for help Which I think you will getting her
You have to get down to her problems
Where will your daughter be when you are working and she is off from school?
Good Luck keep us posted

--------------------
Wife to Ed (Redchief)
Mom to Rick,John,Erin and Kaitlin

"Believe 100% in what you see believe 50% of what read and none of what you hear"
PMICQAOLMSN
LonelyDadTo2
Posted: Mar 20 2006, 04:03 PM
Quote Post