Home | Contact Us | Community | News | Resources | Entertainment | Shop | Parenting BlogsPlease visit our sponsors:
Parenting, Pregnancy & Baby Message Boards
Would you like to support Parenting Club? Click here for donation information  
Google
Share |

Reply to this topicStart new topic

> starting to think of having another baby, How do you handle more than one?
Sonia
Posted: Apr 18 2005, 04:24 PM
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,728

Hello Everyone,

I'm the mom of a 5 month old little bundle of joy and I'm a SAHM for the first time (I've been employed since I was 13 years old, now I'm 32). I've been a teacher for years, and I know how to handle 20-30 little people in class, but I'm wondering how you handle two, three or more little bundles of joy at home.

I know this must come up for most parents thinking about making the leap from one to more children. It just took me 6 years of increasingly intrusive methods to come up with our first one, so I'm starting to think of the second (and third) family members now, since I'll probably have to do a bit of work to get there. I"m positive that I do not want an only child, and I would love to have three or four (hubby agrees to three so that's probably where we'll stop).

I'm happy that I'm 32 now and have used up most of my drive to get ahead at work (though going back eventually would be wonderful), and I"ve traveled and moved around and all that. I feel like I"ve still got lots of energy for kids, and lots more patience than ever before.

Tell me how you all made the transition and help me find some ideas for getting my wonderful husband ready for another round of fun doctor visits next spring-fall. baby.gif
PMEmail Poster
gr33n3y3z
Posted: Apr 18 2005, 04:29 PM
Quote Post

Doin Good :~

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 822

Its hard at first but then you get used to it
When you have 3 or 4 I saw no diffrence you just had less time to do things

--------------------
Wife to Ed (Redchief)